Pitch Evaluation

Prior to my pitch I felt that I didn’t have enough to demonstrate my idea. I had my pitch and some information about multi-sensory books for children and those with ADHD for example. I also took a couple of mock-ups and some textures that I wanted to use for my book.

My pitch went OK, I was quite nervous as I find public speaking no matter how big or small the crowd is a challenge. I could of been better prepared as I could have certain information written down.

The project was approved with tips on a museum in London to see and to think about questions such as How does this relate to games development. For this I would make a digital interactive copy of the book.

I have already looked at the program HTML 5 flip and have worked out how to do events which can make objects move, appear, disappear and jump to specific pages.

So the book could start with the option to go down two routes for a boy or girl with a customization of a character.

Leave a Reply

